Faculty & Staff

One of the many strengths we have as a community is our faculty and staff. We have a group of bold leaders and inspired teachers excited and ready to model learning in a way that is both rigorous and creative. Our administration is innovative and deeply committed to the well-being of our faculty, families, and students. Our passionate educators work in concert with one another to create an integrated educational program that instills a joy for learning while introducing new ways of thinking and approaching questions. Our dedicated support staff creates a comfortable and reliable environment for all members of the Schoolhouse community. Together we have created a place where respect and collaboration define all that we do. This is not only a magical place to send your child, it’s a magical place to work.

Rosalina Alvarez

1st Grade Assistant Teacher

ms.rosalinaa@hshla.org


Maria Arellano

Assistant Head of School

maria@hshla.org


Alex Barba

Director of Facilities

alex@hshla.org


Lisa Beiras

Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

lisa@hshla.org


Jennifer Bueso

Pandas Assistant Teacher

ms.jenniferb@hshla.org


Mayra Campos

Bears Teacher

ms.mayra@hshla.org


Cassandra Carrillo

Kindergarten Assistant Teacher

ms.cassandrac@hshla.org


Sarah Cascante

Librarian

ms.sarahc@hshla.org


Nicole Costales

Kindergarten Teacher

ms.nicolec@hshla.org


Diana Cruz

Dolphins Assistant Teacher

ms.dianac@hshla.org


Tirsa Cueva

Penguins Assistant Teacher

ms.tirsac@hshla.org


Arie Durich

P. E. Teacher

mr.aried@hshla.org


Griffin Faye

3rd Grade Assistant Teacher

mr.griffinf@hshla.org


Ilise Faye

Head of School

ilise@hshla.org


Sal Figueroa

Busy Bees Teacher

mr.salf@hshla.org


Ericka Franklin

2nd Grade Teacher

ms.erickaf@hshla.org


Madeline Garcia

School Secretary and Receptionist

madeline@hshla.org


Ray Garza

Performance Teacher / Musical Director

mr.rayg@hshla.org


Michael Geozalian

 Bears Assistant Teacher

mr.michaelg@hshla.org


Todd Gertschen

CFO

todd@hshla.org


Wendy Giss

3rd Grade Teacher

ms.wendyg@hshla.org


Jessica Godwin

2nd Grade Teacher

ms.jessica@hshla.org


Vannessa Gonzalez

Lions Teacher

ms.vannessa@hshla.org


Nick Gonzales

Student Support Associate

mr.nickg@hshla.org


Audrey Gorden

1st Grade Assistant Teacher

ms.audreyg@hshla.org


Abigail Hamilton

5th and  6th Grade Teacher

ms.abigail@hshla.org


Tina Harris

Director of Administrative Operations

tina@hshla.org


Tiffany Henriquez

ECE Spanish Teacher / Instructional Support

ms.tiffanyh@hshla.org


Robert Herbst

Art Teacher

mr.robert@hshla.org


Martha Hernandez

 Lions Assistant Teacher

ms.marthah@hshla.org


Lucile Herrera

 Penguins Teacher

ms.lucile@hshla.org


Hannah Israel

1st  Grade Teacher

ms.hannahi@hshla.org


Ceci James

Associate Teacher

ms.ceci@hshla.org


Amanda Jordan

3rd Grade Associate Teacher

ms.amandaj@hshla.org


Elizabeth King-Smith

2nd Grade Associate Teacher

ms.elizabethk@hshla.org


Stacey Koch

Director of Advancement

stacey@hshla.org


Vianne Lara

Art Teacher

ms.vianne@hshla.org


Andy Loke 

Science Teacher

mr.andyl@hshla.org


Mireya Mateo 

Instructional Support 

ms.mireyam@hshla.org


Narbé Mansourian

5th and 6th Grade Teacher

mr.narbe@hshla.org


Sandra Medrano

Pandas Teacher

ms.sandra@hshla.org


Joelle Montier

Assistant Director of Advancement

joellem@hshla.org


Evelyn Moreira

Kindergarten Associate Teacher

ms.evelyn@hshla.org


Braden Nagel

4th Grade Teacher

mr.bradenn@hshla.org


Darien Newton

2nd Grade Assistant Teacher

mr.darienn@hshla.org


Freddie Olague

Facilities Assistant

freddieo@hshla.org


Nathan Orr

Director of Teaching and Learning

nathan@hshla.org


Jordann Piegalski

ECE Director

jordann@hshla.org


Genesis Rodriquez

Caterillars Assistant Teacher

ms.genesisr@hshla.org


Laura Rodriquez

 Caterpillars Teacher

ms.laura@hshla.org


Elizabeth Romero

Administrative Assistant

elizabeth@hshla.org


Miriam Ryden

Sea Turtles Teacher

ms.miriamr@hshla.org


Ruth Sarmiento

Busy Bees Assistant Teacher

ms.ruths@hshla.org


Ebone Smith

3rd Grade Teacher

ms.ebones@hshla,org


Lisa Smith

Technology/Photography/Yearbook Teacher and Website Coordinator

ms.lisas@hshla.org


Lyndon Smith

Sea Turtles Assistant Teacher

mr.lyndons@hshla.org


Barbra Taupier

Kindergarten Teacher

ms.barbra@hshla.org


Michael Thompson

Campus Assistant

michaelt@hshla.org


Carmen Travers

Dolphins Teacher

ms.carmenh@hshla.org


Stacy Veith

1st Grade Teacher

ms.stacy@hshla.org


Nichole von Korff

Music Teacher

ms.nicholep@hshla.org


Charlene Washington

4th Grade Teacher

ms.charlenew@hshla.org


Jennifer Wharton

Educational Therapist

jenniferw@hshla.org