Faculty & Staff

One of the many strengths we have as a community is our faculty and staff. We have a group of bold leaders and inspired teachers excited and ready to model learning in a way that is both rigorous and creative. Our passionate and innovative educators work in concert with one another to create an integrated educational program that instills a hunger and a joy for learning. Our dedicated support staff creates a comfortable and reliable environment for all members of the Schoolhouse community. Together, we have created a place where respect and collaboration define all that we do. This is not only a magical place to send your child, it’s a magical place to work.

Our Leadership Team

Ilise Faye

Head of School

ilise@hshla.org


Maria Arellano

Assistant Head of School

maria@hshla.org


Nathan Orr

Director of Elementary

nathan@hshla.org


Jordann Piegalski

Director of Early Childhood

jordann@hshla.org


Todd Gertschen

Director of Finance and Operations

todd@hshla.org


Leah Harden

CFO

leah@hshla.org


Lisa Beiras

Director of Admissions and Financial Aid

lisa@hshla.org


Hilary Hellman

Director of Advancement

hilary@hshla.org


Tina Harris

Director of Administrative Operations

tina@hshla.org


Alex Barba

Director of Facilities

alex@hshla.org