Board

2020 – 2021 Trustees

The Board of Trustees is key to planning for Hollywood Schoolhouse’s future. The Board is composed of parents, past parents, educators, and administrators from other schools. While the Board does not manage the day-to-day operation of the school, it works closely with the Head in significant areas. The Board is also accountable for the financial well being of the school and strategic planning. Much of the work of the Board is conducted through work conducted by varying committees.

Tricia Bryan
Tricia Bryan
Joined Board in 7/19
Committees: Diversity, Equity Inclusion
collegecoun@aol.com
Michael David Bryant, M.D. M.B.A
Michael David Bryant, M.D. M.B.A
Joined Board in 7/17
Committees: Audit
mbryant@chla.usc.edu
Jose-Manuel de Castro
Jose-Manuel de Castro
Joined Board in 7/12
Committees: Board President, Executive
jmdecastro@decastrolawgroup.com
Alisa Evans
Alisa Evans
Joined Board in 7/14
alisanevans@gmail.com
 Seth Althoff
Seth Althoff
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees:
seth.althoff@gmail.com
Dean Gavoni
Dean Gavoni
Joined Board in 7/15
Committees: Treasurer, Finance and Assets (Committee Chair), Executive
dean@sirenstudios.com
Brett Brooks
Brett Brooks
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees:
bbrooks@jamesperse.com
Scott McLarty
Scott McLarty
Joined Board in 7/18
Committees: Development and Marketing
slmclarty@gmail.com
Sonya Merrill
Sonya Merrill
Joined Board in 7/16
Committees: Vice-President, Committee on Trustees (Committee Chair), Executive
sboralv@gmail.com
Michael Heid
Michael Heid
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees:
Michael_Heid@yahoo.com
Ilene Reinfeld
Ilene Reinfeld
Joined Board in 7/18
Committees: Development and Marketing
ireinfeld@losencinosschool.org
Dan Levin
Dan Levin
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees:
dlevin@gmail.com
John Sonego
John Sonego
Joined Board in 7/17
Committees: Development and Marketing (Committee Chair)
Sonego@price.usc.edu
Tory Tunnell
Tory Tunnell
Joined Board in 7/18
Committees: Committee on Trustees
tory@safehousepictures.com
Chris Merkt
Chris Merkt
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees: Committee on Trustees
cmerkt@gmail.com
Lisa Vebber
Lisa Vebber
Joined Board in 7/13
Committees: Development and Marketing
lvebber@me.com
Kelsey Vrooman
Kelsey Vrooman
Joined Board in 7/18
Committees: Committee on Trustees
kelsey.vrooman@gmail.com
John Berry
John Berry
Joined Board in 7/20
Committees:
jwberry26@gmail.com