2019 – 2020 Trustees

The Board of Trustees is key to planning for Hollywood Schoolhouse’s future. The Board is composed of parents, past parents, educators, and administrators from other schools. While the Board does not manage the day-to-day operation of the school, it works closely with the Head in significant areas. The Board is also accountable for the financial well being of the school and strategic planning. Much of the work of the Board is conducted through work conducted by varying committees.

  • Darren Blumenthal

  • Michael David Bryant, M.D., M.B.A.

  • Jose-Manuel de Castro, Chair

  • Alisa Evans

  • Dr. Sara Fraser, Ph.D

  • Dean Gavoni, Treasurer

  • Jason George

  • Jackie Hayes

  • Sonya Merrill

  • Elspeth Paul, Secretary

  • Ilene Reinfeld

  • Chip Sellers

  • John Sonego

  • Melissa Wilcox

  • Lisa Vebber

  • Scott McLarty

  • Tory Tunnell